Gardenlove

Be enspire

NEWS

NFL Star Richard Sherman: ‘All Lives Matter’


Police Union Slams DNC, Hillary for Not Inviting Cops’ Widows to Speak

Clarke: ‘This DNC Seems to Be About Embracing Criminality’

Chuck Norris: ‘People With a Negative View of Trump Will Be Pleasantly Surprised’


Seattle Seahawks star cornerback Richard Sherman weighed in on the tensions between police officers and African-American communities.

In an interview with The Undefeated, Sherman said you don’t want to see anybody killed senselessly, whether it’s black men dying at the hands of police or officers being ambushed.

“It’s frustrating on both sides, because you understand that police officers have a duty and a job,” Sherman said. “They sacrifice a lot to protect and serve. And I understand that some don’t do it the right way. I also understand that people shouldn’t get killed just because of the color of their skin.”

The three-time All-Pro said that everybody is a human being first, and the color of someone’s skin should not matter.

“I stand by what I said that All Lives Matter and that we are human beings,” Sherman said. “I want African-Americans and everybody else treated decently. I want them treated like human beings. And I also want the police treated like human beings. I don’t want police officers just getting knocked off in the street who haven’t done anything wrong.”

“Those are innocent lives.”

Let us know what you think in the comments

 

Posted in:

on:

Jul 26, 2016 // 6:36pm

Leave a comment